A eleventh piano chord - A11

The A eleventh chord is a 5-note chord consisting of the notes A, E, G, B and D.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as A11.

Interactive piano diagram for the A eleventh chord

Piano keyboard displaying the A eleventh chord with the notes AFbEGCbBD

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of A11. The chords include more notes but always A, E, G, B and D.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of A11. These contain less notes but all of them are included in A11.

Scales with A11

Below you find all scales that include A11:

  • minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • piongio
  • mixolydian b6
  • bebop minor
  • minor bebop
  • composite blues
  • chromatic

Related Topics

A eleventh piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the A11 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the A eleventh chord (A11). The notes A, E, G, B and D are highlighted.