B augmented piano chord - Baug

The B augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes B, D# and F##.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Baug.

Interactive piano diagram for the B augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the B augmented chord with the notes Cb B G D# Eb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Baug. The chords include more notes but always B, D# and F##.

Related Topics

B augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Baug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the B augmented chord (Baug). The notes B, D# and F## are highlighted.