C augmented piano chord - Caug

The C augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes C, E and G#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Caug.

Interactive piano diagram for the C augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the C augmented chord with the notes B# C Fb E G# Ab

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Caug. The chords include more notes but always C, E and G#.

Related Topics

C augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Caug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the C augmented chord (Caug). The notes C, E and G# are highlighted.