E flat augmented piano chord - Ebaug

The E flat augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes Eb, G and B.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Ebaug.

Interactive piano diagram for the E flat augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the E flat augmented chord with the notes GCbBD#Eb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Ebaug. The chords include more notes but always Eb, G and B.

Scales with Ebaug

Below you find all scales that include Ebaug:

  • flat six pentatonic
  • whole tone pentatonic
  • lydian #5P pentatonic
  • augmented
  • mystery #1
  • six tone symmetric
  • whole tone
  • locrian major
  • double harmonic lydian
  • altered
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian augmented
  • ultralocrian
  • augmented heptatonic
  • leading whole tone
  • lydian minor
  • phrygian dominant
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • persian
  • enigmatic
  • major augmented
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop major
  • messiaen's mode #6
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • chromatic

Related Topics

E flat augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Ebaug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the E flat augmented chord (Ebaug). The notes Eb, G and B are highlighted.