F altered piano chord - Falt7

The F altered chord is a 4-note chord consisting of the notes F, A, Eb and Gb.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Falt7.

Interactive piano diagram for the F altered chord

Piano keyboard displaying the F altered chord with the notes E# F A D# Eb F# Gb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Falt7. The chords include more notes but always F, A, Eb and Gb.

Related Topics

F altered piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Falt7 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the F altered chord (Falt7). The notes F, A, Eb and Gb are highlighted.