G augmented piano chord - Gaug

The G augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes G, B and D#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Gaug.

Interactive piano diagram for the G augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the G augmented chord with the notes G Cb B D# Eb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Gaug. The chords include more notes but always G, B and D#.

Related Topics

G augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Gaug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the G augmented chord (Gaug). The notes G, B and D# are highlighted.