A flat suspended second piano chord - Absus2

The A flat suspended second chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes Ab, Bb and Eb.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Absus2.

Interactive piano diagram for the A flat suspended second chord

Piano keyboard displaying the A flat suspended second chord with the notes G#AbA#BbD#Eb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Absus2. The chords include more notes but always Ab, Bb and Eb.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Absus2. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Absus2.

Scales with Absus2

Below you find all scales that include Absus2:

  • major pentatonic
  • major
  • minor
  • major blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • lydian
  • mixolydian
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • hirajoshi
  • flat three pentatonic
  • flat six pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian dominant
  • dorian #4
  • lydian diminished
  • lydian minor
  • harmonic major
  • hungarian minor
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

A flat suspended second piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Absus2 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the A flat suspended second chord (Absus2). The notes Ab, Bb and Eb are highlighted.