A minor augmented piano chord - Am#5

The A minor augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes A, C and E#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Am#5.

Interactive piano diagram for the A minor augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the A minor augmented chord with the notes AB#CE#F

Scales with Am#5

Below you find all scales that include Am#5:

  • minor
  • harmonic minor
  • diminished
  • phrygian
  • locrian
  • vietnamese 1
  • pelog
  • hirajoshi
  • malkos raga
  • augmented
  • altered
  • locrian #2
  • ultralocrian
  • augmented heptatonic
  • balinese
  • hungarian minor
  • todi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • minor six diminished
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

A minor augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Am#5 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the A minor augmented chord (Am#5). The notes A, C and E# are highlighted.