A sharp suspended second piano chord - A#sus2

The A sharp suspended second chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes A#, B# and E#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as A#sus2.

Interactive piano diagram for the A sharp suspended second chord

Piano keyboard displaying the A sharp suspended second chord with the notes A#BbB#CE#F

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of A#sus2. The chords include more notes but always A#, B# and E#.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of A#sus2. These contain less notes but all of them are included in A#sus2.

Scales with A#sus2

Below you find all scales that include A#sus2:

  • major pentatonic
  • major
  • minor
  • major blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • lydian
  • mixolydian
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • hirajoshi
  • flat three pentatonic
  • flat six pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian dominant
  • dorian #4
  • lydian diminished
  • lydian minor
  • harmonic major
  • hungarian minor
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

A sharp suspended second piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the A#sus2 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the A sharp suspended second chord (A#sus2). The notes A#, B# and E# are highlighted.