C altered piano chord - Calt7

The C altered chord is a 4-note chord consisting of the notes C, E, Bb and Db.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Calt7.

Interactive piano diagram for the C altered chord

Piano keyboard displaying the C altered chord with the notes B#CFbEA#BbC#Db

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Calt7. The chords include more notes but always C, E, Bb and Db.

Scales with Calt7

Below you find all scales that include Calt7:

  • prometheus neopolitan
  • mystery #1
  • altered
  • phrygian dominant
  • oriental
  • flamenco
  • enigmatic
  • spanish heptatonic
  • half-whole diminished
  • chromatic

Related Topics

C altered piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Calt7 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the C altered chord (Calt7). The notes C, E, Bb and Db are highlighted.