C sharp major piano chord - C#M

The C sharp major chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes C#, E# and G#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as C#M.

Interactive piano diagram for the C sharp major chord

Piano keyboard displaying the C sharp major chord with the notes E#FC#DbG#Ab

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of C#M. The chords include more notes but always C#, E# and G#.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of C#M. These contain less notes but all of them are included in C#M.

Scales with C#M

Below you find all scales that include C#M:

  • major pentatonic
  • major
  • major blues
  • bebop
  • lydian
  • mixolydian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • lydian pentatonic
  • flat six pentatonic
  • scriabin
  • lydian dominant pentatonic
  • augmented
  • double harmonic lydian
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian dominant
  • augmented heptatonic
  • lydian minor
  • phrygian dominant
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • hungarian major
  • flamenco
  • lydian #9
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • ichikosucho
  • half-whole diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • chromatic

Related Topics

C sharp major piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the C#M chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the C sharp major chord (C#M). The notes C#, E# and G# are highlighted.