C suspended fourth piano chord - Csus4

The C suspended fourth chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes C, F and G.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Csus4.

Interactive piano diagram for the C suspended fourth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the C suspended fourth chord with the notes B#CE#FG

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Csus4. The chords include more notes but always C, F and G.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Csus4. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Csus4.

Scales with Csus4

Below you find all scales that include Csus4:

  • major
  • minor
  • minor blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • phrygian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • vietnamese 1
  • kumoijoshi
  • in-sen
  • minor pentatonic
  • minor six pentatonic
  • minor #7M pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • messiaen's mode #5
  • mixolydian b6
  • dorian b2
  • augmented heptatonic
  • phrygian dominant
  • balinese
  • neopolitan major
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

C suspended fourth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Csus4 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the C suspended fourth chord (Csus4). The notes C, F and G are highlighted.