D altered piano chord - Dalt7

The D altered chord is a 4-note chord consisting of the notes D, F#, C and Eb.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Dalt7.

Interactive piano diagram for the D altered chord

Piano keyboard displaying the D altered chord with the notes DF#GbB#CD#Eb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Dalt7. The chords include more notes but always D, F#, C and Eb.

Scales with Dalt7

Below you find all scales that include Dalt7:

  • prometheus neopolitan
  • mystery #1
  • altered
  • phrygian dominant
  • oriental
  • flamenco
  • enigmatic
  • spanish heptatonic
  • half-whole diminished
  • chromatic

Related Topics

D altered piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Dalt7 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the D altered chord (Dalt7). The notes D, F#, C and Eb are highlighted.