D augmented piano chord - Daug

The D augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes D, F# and A#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Daug.

Interactive piano diagram for the D augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the D augmented chord with the notes DF#GbA#Bb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Daug. The chords include more notes but always D, F# and A#.

Scales with Daug

Below you find all scales that include Daug:

  • flat six pentatonic
  • whole tone pentatonic
  • lydian #5P pentatonic
  • augmented
  • mystery #1
  • six tone symmetric
  • whole tone
  • locrian major
  • double harmonic lydian
  • altered
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian augmented
  • ultralocrian
  • augmented heptatonic
  • leading whole tone
  • lydian minor
  • phrygian dominant
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • persian
  • enigmatic
  • major augmented
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop major
  • messiaen's mode #6
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • chromatic

Related Topics

D augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Daug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the D augmented chord (Daug). The notes D, F# and A# are highlighted.