D sharp suspended fourth piano chord - D#sus4

The D sharp suspended fourth chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes D#, G# and A#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as D#sus4.

Interactive piano diagram for the D sharp suspended fourth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the D sharp suspended fourth chord with the notes D#EbG#AbA#Bb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of D#sus4. The chords include more notes but always D#, G# and A#.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of D#sus4. These contain less notes but all of them are included in D#sus4.

Scales with D#sus4

Below you find all scales that include D#sus4:

  • major
  • minor
  • minor blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • phrygian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • vietnamese 1
  • kumoijoshi
  • in-sen
  • minor pentatonic
  • minor six pentatonic
  • minor #7M pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • messiaen's mode #5
  • mixolydian b6
  • dorian b2
  • augmented heptatonic
  • phrygian dominant
  • balinese
  • neopolitan major
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

D sharp suspended fourth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the D#sus4 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the D sharp suspended fourth chord (D#sus4). The notes D#, G# and A# are highlighted.