E flat sixth piano chord - Eb6

The E flat sixth chord is a 4-note chord consisting of the notes Eb, G, Bb and C.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Eb6.

Interactive piano diagram for the E flat sixth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the E flat sixth chord with the notes GD#EbA#BbB#C

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Eb6. The chords include more notes but always Eb, G, Bb and C.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Eb6. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Eb6.

Scales with Eb6

Below you find all scales that include Eb6:

  • major pentatonic
  • major
  • major blues
  • bebop
  • lydian
  • mixolydian
  • scriabin
  • lydian dominant
  • hungarian major
  • lydian #9
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • ichikosucho
  • half-whole diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • chromatic

Related Topics

E flat sixth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Eb6 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the E flat sixth chord (Eb6). The notes Eb, G, Bb and C are highlighted.