E flat suspended fourth piano chord - Ebsus4

The E flat suspended fourth chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes Eb, Ab and Bb.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Ebsus4.

Interactive piano diagram for the E flat suspended fourth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the E flat suspended fourth chord with the notes D#EbG#AbA#Bb

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Ebsus4. The chords include more notes but always Eb, Ab and Bb.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Ebsus4. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Ebsus4.

Scales with Ebsus4

Below you find all scales that include Ebsus4:

  • major
  • minor
  • minor blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • phrygian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • vietnamese 1
  • kumoijoshi
  • in-sen
  • minor pentatonic
  • minor six pentatonic
  • minor #7M pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • messiaen's mode #5
  • mixolydian b6
  • dorian b2
  • augmented heptatonic
  • phrygian dominant
  • balinese
  • neopolitan major
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

E flat suspended fourth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Ebsus4 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the E flat suspended fourth chord (Ebsus4). The notes Eb, Ab and Bb are highlighted.