F sharp suspended second piano chord - F#sus2

The F sharp suspended second chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes F#, G# and C#.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as F#sus2.

Interactive piano diagram for the F sharp suspended second chord

Piano keyboard displaying the F sharp suspended second chord with the notes F#GbG#AbC#Db

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of F#sus2. The chords include more notes but always F#, G# and C#.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of F#sus2. These contain less notes but all of them are included in F#sus2.

Scales with F#sus2

Below you find all scales that include F#sus2:

  • major pentatonic
  • major
  • minor
  • major blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • lydian
  • mixolydian
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • hirajoshi
  • flat three pentatonic
  • flat six pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian dominant
  • dorian #4
  • lydian diminished
  • lydian minor
  • harmonic major
  • hungarian minor
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

F sharp suspended second piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the F#sus2 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the F sharp suspended second chord (F#sus2). The notes F#, G# and C# are highlighted.