F suspended fourth piano chord - Fsus4

The F suspended fourth chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes F, Bb and C.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Fsus4.

Interactive piano diagram for the F suspended fourth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the F suspended fourth chord with the notes E#FA#BbB#C

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Fsus4. The chords include more notes but always F, Bb and C.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Fsus4. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Fsus4.

Scales with Fsus4

Below you find all scales that include Fsus4:

  • major
  • minor
  • minor blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • phrygian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • vietnamese 1
  • kumoijoshi
  • in-sen
  • minor pentatonic
  • minor six pentatonic
  • minor #7M pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • messiaen's mode #5
  • mixolydian b6
  • dorian b2
  • augmented heptatonic
  • phrygian dominant
  • balinese
  • neopolitan major
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

F suspended fourth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Fsus4 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the F suspended fourth chord (Fsus4). The notes F, Bb and C are highlighted.