G altered piano chord - Galt7

The G altered chord is a 4-note chord consisting of the notes G, B, F and Ab.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Galt7.

Interactive piano diagram for the G altered chord

Piano keyboard displaying the G altered chord with the notes GCbBE#FG#Ab

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Galt7. The chords include more notes but always G, B, F and Ab.

Scales with Galt7

Below you find all scales that include Galt7:

  • prometheus neopolitan
  • mystery #1
  • altered
  • phrygian dominant
  • oriental
  • flamenco
  • enigmatic
  • spanish heptatonic
  • half-whole diminished
  • chromatic

Related Topics

G altered piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Galt7 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the G altered chord (Galt7). The notes G, B, F and Ab are highlighted.