G flat augmented piano chord - Gbaug

The G flat augmented chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes Gb, Bb and D.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Gbaug.

Interactive piano diagram for the G flat augmented chord

Piano keyboard displaying the G flat augmented chord with the notes F#GbA#BbD

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Gbaug. The chords include more notes but always Gb, Bb and D.

Scales with Gbaug

Below you find all scales that include Gbaug:

  • flat six pentatonic
  • whole tone pentatonic
  • lydian #5P pentatonic
  • augmented
  • mystery #1
  • six tone symmetric
  • whole tone
  • locrian major
  • double harmonic lydian
  • altered
  • mixolydian b6
  • lydian augmented
  • ultralocrian
  • augmented heptatonic
  • leading whole tone
  • lydian minor
  • phrygian dominant
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • persian
  • enigmatic
  • major augmented
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop major
  • messiaen's mode #6
  • messiaen's mode #3
  • chromatic

Related Topics

G flat augmented piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Gbaug chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the G flat augmented chord (Gbaug). The notes Gb, Bb and D are highlighted.