D eleventh piano chord - D11

The D eleventh chord is a 5-note chord consisting of the notes D, A, C, E and G.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as D11.

Interactive piano diagram for the D eleventh chord

Piano keyboard displaying the D eleventh chord with the notes DAB#CFbEG

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of D11. The chords include more notes but always D, A, C, E and G.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of D11. These contain less notes but all of them are included in D11.

Scales with D11

Below you find all scales that include D11:

  • minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • piongio
  • mixolydian b6
  • bebop minor
  • minor bebop
  • composite blues
  • chromatic

Related Topics

D eleventh piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the D11 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the D eleventh chord (D11). The notes D, A, C, E and G are highlighted.