D suspended fourth piano chord - Dsus4

The D suspended fourth chord is a 3-note chord consisting of the notes D, G and A.
You can see these notes highlighted in the interactive piano chart below.
The chord itself is often abbreviated as Dsus4.

Interactive piano diagram for the D suspended fourth chord

Piano keyboard displaying the D suspended fourth chord with the notes DGA

Extended Chords

Chords that are a superset of Dsus4. The chords include more notes but always D, G and A.

Reduced chords

Chords that are a subset of Dsus4. These contain less notes but all of them are included in Dsus4.

Scales with Dsus4

Below you find all scales that include Dsus4:

  • major
  • minor
  • minor blues
  • melodic minor
  • harmonic minor
  • bebop
  • dorian
  • mixolydian
  • phrygian
  • ionian pentatonic
  • mixolydian pentatonic
  • ritusen
  • egyptian
  • vietnamese 1
  • kumoijoshi
  • in-sen
  • minor pentatonic
  • minor six pentatonic
  • minor #7M pentatonic
  • minor hexatonic
  • piongio
  • messiaen's mode #5
  • mixolydian b6
  • dorian b2
  • augmented heptatonic
  • phrygian dominant
  • balinese
  • neopolitan major
  • harmonic major
  • double harmonic major
  • messiaen's mode #4
  • purvi raga
  • spanish heptatonic
  • bebop minor
  • bebop major
  • bebop locrian
  • minor bebop
  • ichikosucho
  • minor six diminished
  • kafi raga
  • composite blues
  • messiaen's mode #7
  • chromatic

D suspended fourth piano chord chart image

In case you prefer a non-interactive variant of the chord chart, we've embedded a PNG image below that shows the notes for the the Dsus4 chord. Feel free to save or share the image as needed.

Piano chord chart for the D suspended fourth chord (Dsus4). The notes D, G and A are highlighted.